Open Navigation

Your contact for everything relating to press, events and news:

 

Europe

Ulrich von Rotenhan
Anna Steudel
+49 69 5060 37584

 

United States

Aduke Thelwell
+1 212 521 4837

press@hqcapital.com

 

July 2, 2018 | Press Release

HQ Capital and Yuanju, a Prosnav and Everbright Financial Holding affiliate, form joint venture to penetrate China’s fast-growing wealth and asset management markets

New York, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, Shanghai and Beijing. 2 July 2018 –
HQ Capital (“HQC”), a leading independent manager of alternative investments, announced the formation of a joint venture with the Chinese investment firm Yuanju Capital Management Co., Ltd. (“Yuanju”) to establish a wealth management platform.

 

The new platform, based and regulated in China, aims to provide the country’s fast growing wealth and asset management markets a range of RMB-denominated direct investments and pooled product offerings, including private equity, venture capital and mutual funds, as well as and the distribution of appropriate international investment products.

 

In 2017, Yuanju was co-founded by the Chinese state-owned asset manager Everbright Financial Holding Asset Management Co., Ltd. (“Everbright Financial Holding”), a wholly owned subsidiary of China Everbright Group, and PE/VC-specialized Chinese wealth manager Prosnav Capital Management Co., Ltd. (“Prosnav”).

 

The strategic cooperation between Yuanju and HQC combines resources, expertise, experience, international best practices in governance and operations of China Everbright Group, Prosnav and HQC. By exploiting their global networks and generating synergies between China and overseas markets, particularly with Germany, Yuanju and HQC will be better able to offer their clients unique and attractive investment opportunities.

 

David Huang, founder and CEO of Prosnav, said: “We are excited about this joint endeavor and will contribute our strong local market expertise, drawing on our agile and dynamic team with a track record of more than a decade of providing wealth management services in China to entrepreneurs and other high net worth individuals, as well as our network in China’s domestic PE market.”

 

Jianju Du, CEO of Everbright Financial Holding, added: “Our strong relationship with the government and financial services regulators in China will be beneficial while navigating our joint venture through the complex Chinese regulatory landscape. By utilizing our strong SOE network and our local resources, the newly established wealth management platform aims to attract investors, such as local government-related entities or corporations.”

 

Georg Wunderlin, CEO of HQ Capital, commented: “The joint venture with Yuanju marks yet another milestone in the development of our business in the region. We look forward to applying our group’s unique background and extensive experience of managing private equity assets for private individuals and family offices to wealth management in China. On top of that, we are confident that our strong German roots and network will be attractive to Chinese investors pursuing opportunities in Germany and worldwide.”

 

About Yuanju Capital Management Co., Ltd.

 

Co-founded in 2017 by Everbright Financial Holding Asset Management Co., Ltd. (“Everbright Financial Holding”) and Prosnav Capital Management Co., Ltd., (“Prosnav”), Yuanju is specialized in Fund of Fund, Private Equity and Venture Capital investments. Clients include institutional investors and high net worth individuals.

 

Everbright Financial Holding is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Chinese state-owned China Everbright Group and was founded in 2009. China Everbright Group with headquarters in Beijing is the first financial holding company approved by The State Council. Its AUM exceeded RMB 4.5 trillion ($690 billion) and it generated annual profits of more than RMB 42 billion ($7 billion) in 2017. The group’s business activities include commercial banking, securities, insurance, mutual funds, PE funds, futures and asset management. As the group’s asset management arm, Everbright Financial Holding focuses on the investment and management of PE funds, mezzanine funds, VC funds, securities investment funds and monetary market funds. It also engages in equity investment, wealth management and investment consulting services.

 

Prosnav was founded in 2009 and is headquartered in Shanghai. As of January 2017, the firm‘s AUM amounted to more than RMB 14 billion (including USD investments). Prosnav focuses on asset and wealth management. In particular, the company offers clients financial services and solutions in outbound wealth management and family wealth management.

Open Navigation

Ihr Ansprechpartner für alle Fragen rund um Presse, Events und News:

 

 

Ulrich von Rotenhan
Head of Communications & Investor Relations
+49 6172 402 818

 

Media Europa

Anna Steudel
+49 69 5060 37584

 

Media United States

Aduke Thelwell
+1 212 521 4837

press@hqcapital.com

2. Juli 2018 | Pressemitteilung

HQ Capital und Yuanju, eine Tochtergesellschaft der Prosnav und Everbright Financial Holding, bilden ein Joint-Venture, um in Chinas schnell wachsende Wealth und Asset Management-Märkte vorzudringen

New York, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, Shanghai und Peking. 2. Juli 2018 –
HQ Capital („HQC”), ein führender, unabhängiger Manager von alternativen Kapitalanlagen, hat die Gründung eines Joint-Ventures mit der chinesischen Investmentgesellschaft Yuanju Capital Management Co., GmbH. („Yuanju”) bekanntgegeben, um eine Wealth Management Plattform aufzubauen.

 

Die neue Plattform, die in China ansässig und reguliert sein wird, zielt darauf ab, den schnell wachsenden Wealth und Asset Management-Märkten in Renminbi denominierte Direktinvestitionen und ein gebündeltes Produktangebot bereitzustellen. Dieses umfasst Private Equity, Venture Capital und Investmentfonds sowie den Vertrieb entsprechender internationaler Anlageprodukte.

 

Yuanju wurde 2017 vom staatlichen chinesischen Asset Manager Everbright Financial Holding Asset Management Co. GmbH („Everbright Financial Holding”), einer hundertprozentigen Tochtergesellschaft der China Everbright Gruppe, und dem auf PE/VC-spezialisierten chinesischen Wealth Manager Prosnav Capital Management Co., Ltd. („Prosnav”) gegründet.

 

Die strategische Kooperation zwischen Yuanju und HQC vereint Ressourcen, Expertise, Erfahrung sowie internationale Best Practices in Führung und Betrieb der China Everbright Gruppe, von Prosnav und HQC. Durch die Nutzung der globalen Netzwerke der drei Unternehmen und der Erzeugung von Synergien zwischen China und Überseemärkten, insbesondere mit Deutschland, werden Yuanju und HQC noch besser in der Lage sein, ihren Kunden einzigartige und attraktive Anlagemöglichkeiten zu bieten.

 

David Huang, Gründer und CEO von Prosnav, sagte: „Wir freuen uns auf dieses gemeinsame Vorhaben. Wir werden unsere starke regionale Marktkompetenz einbringen, indem wir auf unser agiles und dynamisches Team zurückgreifen, das seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt erfolgreich Wealth Management Dienstleistungen Unternehmern und anderen vermögenden Privatpersonen in China anbietet, sowie auf unser Netzwerk im chinesischen PE-Inlandsmarkt.“

 

Jianju Du, CEO der Everbright Financial Holding, ergänzte: „Unsere engen Beziehungen zu den Regierungs- und Finanzdienstleistungsaufsichtsbehörden in China werden von Vorteil sein, wenn wir unser Joint-Venture durch die komplexe chinesische Regulierungslandschaft steuern. Durch die Nutzung unseres starken Staatsunternehmen-Netzwerks und unserer lokalen Ressourcen zielt die neu eingerichtete Vermögensverwaltungsplattform darauf ab, Investoren, wie z.B. lokale regierungsnahe Einrichtungen oder Unternehmen, anzusprechen.”

 

Dr. Georg Wunderlin, CEO von HQ Capital, kommentierte: „Das Joint-Venture mit Yuanju markiert einen weiteren Meilenstein in der Entwicklung unseres Unternehmens in der Region. Wir freuen uns darauf, den einzigartigen Hintergrund und die umfangreiche Erfahrung unserer Gruppe, Private Equity Anlagen für Privatvermögen und Family Offices zu verwalten, im Wealth Management in China anzuwenden. Darüber hinaus sind wir zuversichtlich, dass unsere starken deutschen Wurzeln und unser Netzwerk attraktiv für chinesische Investoren sind, die Opportunitäten in Deutschland oder weltweit verfolgen wollen.”

 

Über Yuanju Capital Management Co., Ltd.

 

Yuanju wurde im Jahr 2017 von der Everbright Financial Holding Asset Management Co. („Everbright Financial Holding”) und Prosnav Capital Management Co. Ltd. („Prosnav”) gegründet und ist auf Dachfonds, Private Equity und Venture Capital Investments spezialisiert. Zu den Kunden zählen institutionelle Investoren und vermögende Privatpersonen.

 

Die Everbright Financial Holding ist eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der staatlichen chinesischen China Everbright Group und wurde 2009 gegründet. Die China Everbright Group mit Sitz in Peking ist die erste vom Staatsrat genehmigte Finanzholdinggesellschaft. Ihr verwaltetes Vermögen belief sich in 2017 auf mehr als RMB 4,5 Billionen ($ 690 Milliarden) und sie erzielte einen Jahresgewinn von mehr als RMB 42 Milliarden ($ 7 Milliarden). Die Geschäftsaktivitäten der Gruppe umfassen Commercial Banking, Wertpapiere, Versicherungen, Investmentfonds, PE-Fonds, Futures und Asset Management. Als Asset Management-Arm der Gruppe konzentriert sich die Everbright Financial Holding auf die Anlage und Verwaltung von PE-Fonds, Mezzanine-Fonds, VC-Fonds, Wertpapierfonds und Geldmarktfonds. Darüber hinaus ist sie in den Bereichen Aktienanlagen, Vermögensverwaltung und Anlageberatung tätig.

 

Prosnav wurde 2009 gegründet und hat seinen Hauptsitz in Shanghai. Im Januar 2017 belief sich das verwaltete Vermögen des Unternehmens auf mehr als RMB 14 Milliarden RMB (einschließlich USD-Investitionen). Prosnav fokussiert sich auf Asset und Wealth Management. Das Unternehmen bietet seinen Kunden insbesondere Finanzdienstleistungen und Lösungen im Bereich Outbound Wealth Management und Family Wealth Management an.